License server

Licensing mechanism

Key terms:

Serial key – a unique identifier that represents a license that is not tied to the installation location.

Hardware identifier (HardwareID.txt) – a file that uniquely identifies the hardware configuration of the license installation location.

license – a file associated with the hardware configuration of the place of use, allowing the use of the acquired software product.

1) Initial License Activation

A serial key is issued for each license purchased. The serial key allows you to obtain a license for a specific hardware configuration. After you have decided on the place where you want to use your license, you need to generate the hardware configuration identifier file HardwareID.txt. This file can be generated using the tool included in the software package – HardwareIDGenerator.exe.

In order to create a license file, you must enter data in the form on this page. You must specify the email address to which you want to obtain a license file that is associated with your hardware configuration. Enter the serial number issued to you, as well as download the hardware configuration file. After submitting the form, an email will be sent to the indicated email with a link that you must click to confirm your email address. After that, your request will be queued for processing. After processing the request, you will receive a license file to the specified email address.

2) License deactivation

In order to transfer a license to another workstation, you must first deactivate it on a previously activated workstation. To do this, run the DeactivateAndReactivateTool.exe utility. In the window that appears, click the “Deactivate license” button. After confirmation, your license will be deactivated, and the ConfirmationKey.txt file will appear in the utility folder.

Next, you will need to enter data into the form on this page. It will be necessary to indicate the email address, serial key, upload the hardware configuration file of the workstation where the license is deactivated (HardwareID.txt), as well as the ConfirmationKey.txt file. Attention, until current active license is not deactivated, you will not be able to get tied license to another workstation.

After sending the data, you will receive an email with a link that will be followed in order to confirm your email address. After email confirmation, your request will be processed. The result of request processing will be sent to your email address.

3) License Reactivation

If, for some reason, you need to reactivate the license at the workplace where you previously deactivated it, then you need to perform step 1. However, after processing the request, you will receive not only a license file, but also a reactivation key. In order to reactivate a license, you must specify this key in the “Reactivation code” field of the DeactivateAndReactivateTool.exe utility, and then click the “Reactivate license” button.

Attention, the reactivation key is for one-time use. In order to transfer the license in the future, it will be necessary to go through the deactivation procedure again (paragraph 2).

Get license/Deactivate license

Deactivation code
For license activation leave this field empty. Fill it if you want to deactivate license.

After sending the form, you will receive an email with the request to confirm the email address. Please follow the link in the confirmation letter. After confirmation, your request will be processed, and the result of processing will be sent to e-mail.

Сервер лицензий

Механизм лицензирования

Основные термины:

Серийный номер — уникальный идентификатор, который олицетворяет лицензию, не привязанную к месту установки.

Аппаратный идентификатор (HardwareID.txt) — файл, уникальным образом определяющий аппаратную конфигурацию места установки лицензии.

Лицензия — файл, связанный с аппаратной конфигурацией места использования, разрешающий использование приобретенного программного продукта.

1) Первичная активация лицензии

На каждую приобретенную лицензию выдается серийный номер. Серийный номер позволяет вам получить лицензию на конкретную аппаратную конфигурацию. После того, как вы определились с тем, местом, где хотите использовать свою лицензию , вам необходимо сформировать файл идентификатора аппаратной конфигурации HardwareID.txt. Этот файл можно сформировать с помощью инструмента, включенного в поставку программного обеспечения — HardwareIDGenerator.exe.

Для того чтобы сформировать файл лицензии необходимо внести данные в форму на этой странице. Необходимо указать адрес электронной почты, на который вы хотите получить файл лицензии, привязанный к вашей аппаратной конфигурации. Внести серийный номер, выданный вам, а так же загрузить файл аппаратной конфигурации. После отправки формы на указанную электронную почту придет письмо с ссылкой, по которой необходимо перейти, для того чтобы подтвердить адрес электронной почты. После этого ваш запрос будет помещен в очередь на обработку. После обработки запроса вы получите файл лицензии на указанный адрес электронной почты.

2) Деактивация лицензии

Для того, чтобы перенести лицензию на другое рабочее место, вам необходимо сначала деактивировать ее на ранее активированном рабочем месте. Для этого надо запустить утилиту DeactivateAndReactivateTool.exe. На появившемся окне необходимо нажать кнопку «Deactivate license». После подтверждения ваша лицензия будет деактивированна, а в папке с утилитой появится файл ConfirmationKey.txt.

Далее необходимо будет внести данные в форму на этой странице. Надо будет указать адрес электронной почты, серийный номер, загрузить файл аппаратной конфигурации рабочего места, на котором деактивируется лицензия (HardwareID.txt), а так же файл ConfirmationKey.txt. Внимание, до тех пор, пока текущая активная лицензия не будет деактивированна, вы не сможете получить лицензию, привязанную к другому рабочему месту.

После отправки данных вы получите письмо с ссылкой, по которой будет пройти для того, чтобы подтвердить ваш адрес электронной почты. После подтверждения адреса ваш запрос будет обработан. Результат обработки запроса придет на указанный вами адрес электронной почты.

3) Повторная активация лицензии

Если по какой то причине вам необходимо повторно активировать лицензию на том рабочем месте, где ранее вы ее деактивировали, то вамнеобходимо выполнить пункт 1. Однако после обработки запроса вам на электронную почту придет не только файл лицензии, но и ключ реактивации. Для того, чтобы реактивировать лицензию необходимо указать этот ключ в поле «Reactivation code» утилиты DeactivateAndReactivateTool.exe, а затем нажать кнопку «Reactivate license».

Внимание, ключ реактивации одноразовый и может быть использован только один раз. Для того чтобы в дальнейшем перенести лицензию, надо будет снова проходить процедуру деактивации (пункт 2).

Получить лицензию/деактивировать лицензию

Код деактивации
Для активации лицензии оставьте это поле пустым. Для деактивации - заполните

После отправки формы, вам, на указанную электронную почту, поступит письмо с просьбой подтвердить электронный адрес. Просьба перейти по ссылке в письме для подтверждения. После подтверждения ваш запрос будет обработан, а результат обработки будет отправлен на электронную почту.